Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Philly Phlava. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Stephmarshall77 about 2 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Amazing!! Straight outta philly!!!

Mynameisausten 2 months ago

GARBAGE FRIES

Love the garbage fries, I come here just for them

Dleeusa1 3 months ago

12 - 8" OR 20 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

This is absolutely THE BEST sandwich I have EvER eaten,! I have mine with sautéed onions, and mushrooms... the flavor, the crispness of the bread, the cheese that drips down the side of your mouth.... and you just don't care!!!:). Also when your eating one of these...you can just forget about only eating half of it....( I always say that by the way.).....and ALWAYS end up eating the WHOLE thing!!!! I actually would love to have one ... right now!!! This will always be my spot for the best Philly cheesesteak EVER! Thank you Debra Lee 813 418-1565

Guest 4 months ago

TURKEY CAPICOLA

GASSSS

Shellywolfe1029 4 months ago

12 - 8" OR 20 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

The best Cheese steak in town and around the bay area. I've live in the area for many years and PhillyPhlava is the Best!

Klreese39 4 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

I live in Orlando and I love Philly cheese steaks but have yet to find a place locally that I like and boy have I tried. Some years ago after going to the beach in St. Petersburg, I googled to find the best cheese steak location in the area and Philly Phlava came up. At that time there were two locations available. Me and my family went and have been going ever since whenever we travel to Tampa or pass by. We were sad to see the other location closed but were thankful that there is still one open! My husband is taking his mother to a doctor's visit today in Tampa and I was sure to tell him that he had to stop and get the whole family cheese steaks to bring home as they are the best by far. I have recommended Philly Phlava to anyone that I know will be visiting Tampa! P

More 4 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Pantastic steak and cheese. The fries cooked fresh every time. Did I mention its cheap too? What's not to love?

Saintslady 5 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Keith and the crew are always amazing!! Our cheese steaks are amazing! The steak and egg breakfast wrap rocks! Thanks guys!! Hope

Kmessinaxx 5 months ago

BAY FRIES w/CHEESE or RANCH

Best Bay fries I've ever had. You get a lot for your money and the bay isn't overly seasoned on the fries. You have to come and try them!! I almost want to come every day for them. Haha

Cjavage 6 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

They make the best Philly CheeseSteaks in Tampa plus great staff. Thank you for great food and service!

Carlricco 6 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Listen, I'm a frequent traveler and before I moved to Tampa I would frequent a certain east coast city with a famous sandwich. I at the sandwiches on South Street, I visited the big two (touristy spots), I ate at small counter service places that no one but locals ever talk about. I'm disgusted by renditions of cheesesteaks that other cities try to pass off as authentic. I've ate steaks at exactly two places outside of Philly that actually can use the word authentic. They can actually call their sandwiches cheesesteaks without a wink and a nod. PhillyPhlava and the Great Steak and Hoagie in Twinsburg Ohio. PhillyPhlava makes authentic cheesesteaks. I eat them after daydrinking, I eat them for dinner, I have them for lunch... I get the bay fries. I order two, sometimes three sandwiches. It tastes like Philly. Chopped steak, Whiz (while we are on the subject of Whiz, I have a major problem with places offering cheesesteaks with ONLY provolone and having no Whiz on the menu whatsoever. It's an abomination and an absolute misstep). I haven't had anything else on their menu, everything looks good but i dont go there for a Hoagie. I want a cheesesteaks.

Honestlylauren 8 months ago

MEATBALL PARM

I got the meatball parm hoagie and it was literally THE BEST HOAGIE I've ever had!!! I've also had their cheese steaks which are amazing of course. The staff were very friendly and it was a good atmosphere over all.

Guest 8 months ago

GARBAGE FRIES

Incredibly filling. There's a good reason so many people have liked this item.

Jessicadianeg 8 months ago

12 - 8" OR 20 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

I've been a Florida resident for almost 4 years now. Im a South Philadelphia native, & let me tell you something. It took me some time, money, peoples opinions on a good steak or a bad stomach ache. Philly Phlava absolutely caught me by surprise after everything else I've tried here in Florida. This was the i was looking for to bring me back home. Philly Phlava def has my respect

Gladysquinones 9 months ago

PIZZA STEAK

I had the pizza steak combo with fries and drink. My friend had the cheese steak combo. Food was delicious! The staff was friendly and service was quick. I would go there again.

Crozanski33 9 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

This place is awesome!!! Hoagie roll was so fresh melted in my mouth. Will have a hard time staying away....service excellent. A cheesesteak worth craving!!!

Tpalauren 10 months ago

BUFFALO CHICKEN FRIES

I love everything from philly phlava. But the buffalo chicken fries are my absolute favorite! They are seasoned so perfectly and it's just the right amount of buffalo.

Megan 10 months ago

CHEESESTEAK SALAD

Well, I figured I needed to put in a good word since I feel I order their cheese steak salad a few times a week lol ( and of course the cheesesteaks for a few Dr's I work with who love them). This by far is one of my favorite salads ever! I'm on a diet ( I know, sad) so this protein packed salad helps me feel like im cheating but in actuality i'm not :) I also use their delivery service since its hard to leave work for a short lunch break and best news is they are even cheaper than any food delivery service to use! Thank you for my yummy lunches Philly Phlava!!! I don't even wan't to look at my credit card statement since I know your name will be all over it lol.

Tpalauren 11 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

I loved my cheesesteak. It was the perfect amount of cheese along with onions and green peppers. I will always recommend this place

Joliciawalker98 about 1 year ago

CHEESESTEAK

This Philly Is So Good Every time their at st Joseph's Hospital I'm Always there to get the Philly cheesesteak the bomb.com

Matthewthomassmiller about 2 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

The bread? Delicious. The meat? Delicious. The Cheez?! DELICIOUS. Friendly delivery that was super fast and all of it SHOULD have cost double. I will order from them forever!

Marcelrosembert 2 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Honestly probably the best steak and cheese sandwich I've had in a while!!!

Nativefl1 3 months ago

ITALIAN

Italian hoagie is best in Tampa Bay. Authentic philly roll, sweet peppers and a wrap around slice of meat to keep it all together! The best!

Rknowles92 4 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Cheesesteak was fiahhh! Cheese fries was fiahhh! The wata was fiahhh! The napkins was soft! 10/10 on the napkins! Keep doing your thing Philly Phlava!!!

Amosko26 4 months ago

24 - 8" OR 40 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

Take it from someone born and raised in Philly. If you want a really good authentic cheese steak in the Tampa area, visit Philly Phlava. You will not be disappointed! T

Dstamm 4 months ago

PIZZA STEAK

Best cheese steak outside of Pat's or Geno's in Philly or D&J's in Reading. All the right stuff down to the Amoroso rolls. Simply the best

Jsbbouldin 5 months ago

24 - 8" OR 40 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

We had the philly cheesesteak, barbecue wings fries and a hotdog... My philly was amazing and our picky kids loved the wings and hotdog..! You have earned some loyal customers! Great food!! Thank you!

Kfara722 5 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Our favorite cheesesteak. Always delicious

Bchilly3 5 months ago

12 - 8" OR 20 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

I got their cheesesteaks and their Italian hoagie amazing on from Philly all of Philly food

Mackeralsnatcher 6 months ago

12 - 8" OR 20 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

I was born and raised in Philly and their cheesesteaks rival any I've ever tasted. They do it right.

Jklaric 7 months ago

PHILLY CHEESE FRIES

It was phantastic

Vpaul2808 8 months ago

BUFF CAULIFLOWER

Who would have ever thought they could have turned CAULIFLOWER into something so delicious! IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!

Guest 8 months ago

TERIYAKI CHICKN

SO GOOD. Initially, a teriyaki chicken sandwich sounds iffy, but the final product is unexpectedly fantastic. Frankly, I think it's even better than their cheesesteak.

Cosmicpyrhha 9 months ago

HAMBURGER

Good food, good employees, overall good experience.

Nursedeb17 9 months ago

12 - 8" OR 20 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

I'm a Pennsylvania girl orginally from Allentown so I was so glad I found .Philly phlava they have the best cheesteak and birch beer in town, reminds me of home. Come try them you won't be disappointed.

Wickedgreentech 9 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Oh my goodness talk about a true Philly cheesesteak .. Great hoagie - meat and cheese they have a variety of cheeses to choose from which I like variety .. I have had a wide variety of there foods and I have been satisfied and very happy with them all from cheesesteak sliders - wings (great flavorful hot sauce ) - blt and club blt they slice the meat fresh - fries are oh my god to die for especially garbage fries . Great staff with wicked great customer service . So happy I found this joint and highly highly recommend come support this wicked awesome local business and eat so wickedly insane grub ..

Meichtry2 10 months ago

BLT CLUB

Delicious!! Found this place right by the house and was super impressed! The Philly cheese steaks were also amazing

Rlawrence 10 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Best cheesesteak hands down! You want authentic? Then you had better come here. Tampa has always known how to do Cubans. Now we are giving Philadelphia a run for their money on the cheesesteak sandwich!

Zachc3021 11 months ago

CHILI CHEESE FRIES

Great fries would definitely order again.

Davidbates about 1 year ago

CHEESESTEAK

Hands down, the absolute BEST cheese steak you can get. From the rolls, to the soda, to the staff and their personality and accents....to the incredible steak.....it is literally like walking into a cheese steak joint in Philadelphia. PhillyPhlava ROCKS!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA