Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Philly Phlava. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tampa

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Philly Phlava and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kpow48 18 days ago

CHEESESTEAK

We irdered 8 cheesesteak sandwiches, all with different toppings or cheese to enjoy while we watched the Lightening playoff game! Every sandwich was hot and fresh! Delivery time was amazing! This was my first time eating at your restaurant, BUT IT WONT BE MY LAST! Where has Philly Phlava been all my life!

Jahirycalderon14 28 days ago

10 PEOPLE - 8 HOAGIES

We were thinking where to get good food and it was kind of late. So we decide to get so apps and I was recomended by my my friend .. we orders the best chickens wings garbage Frieds, Philly cheese steak OMG the best food I ever had in my my life. Very satisfied and happy about the service very welcome atmosphere and service was awesome. Coming back Without a thought...

John about 2 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

I was raised just outside of Philly. If you're from up north and you "gotta find a good cheesesteak", you just did. This is your place. and they have Herr's -- BOOM!

Mollberglynn 3 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

I am from Philly, so I know a great and authentic Philly Cheesesteak. This place has it all the way it should be. What a treat to be able to get the real thing this far away. So glad you're here!

Barnumme 4 months ago

10 PEOPLE - 8 HOAGIES

Nothing better- I've had them at Pat's, Geno's, Joe's, the Prince of Steaks and this is how they are suppose to taste. I wouldn't get a steak in Tampa from any where else. it is by far the best and most authentic you can find.

Frankamaya 5 months ago

12 - 8" OR 20 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

Best original Phily sandwich in the Tampa Bay Area. Plenty of meat onions and peppers

Stephmarshall77 5 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Amazing!! Straight outta philly!!!

Mynameisausten 6 months ago

GARBAGE FRIES

Love the garbage fries, I come here just for them

Dleeusa1 6 months ago

12 - 8" OR 20 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

This is absolutely THE BEST sandwich I have EvER eaten,! I have mine with sautéed onions, and mushrooms... the flavor, the crispness of the bread, the cheese that drips down the side of your mouth.... and you just don't care!!!:). Also when your eating one of these...you can just forget about only eating half of it....( I always say that by the way.).....and ALWAYS end up eating the WHOLE thing!!!! I actually would love to have one ... right now!!! This will always be my spot for the best Philly cheesesteak EVER! Thank you Debra Lee 813 418-1565

Guest 7 months ago

TURKEY & CAPICOLA

GASSSS

Shellywolfe1029 8 months ago

12 - 8" OR 20 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

The best Cheese steak in town and around the bay area. I've live in the area for many years and PhillyPhlava is the Best!

Klreese39 8 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

I live in Orlando and I love Philly cheese steaks but have yet to find a place locally that I like and boy have I tried. Some years ago after going to the beach in St. Petersburg, I googled to find the best cheese steak location in the area and Philly Phlava came up. At that time there were two locations available. Me and my family went and have been going ever since whenever we travel to Tampa or pass by. We were sad to see the other location closed but were thankful that there is still one open! My husband is taking his mother to a doctor's visit today in Tampa and I was sure to tell him that he had to stop and get the whole family cheese steaks to bring home as they are the best by far. I have recommended Philly Phlava to anyone that I know will be visiting Tampa! P

More 8 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Pantastic steak and cheese. The fries cooked fresh every time. Did I mention its cheap too? What's not to love?

Saintslady 8 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Keith and the crew are always amazing!! Our cheese steaks are amazing! The steak and egg breakfast wrap rocks! Thanks guys!! Hope

Kmessinaxx 9 months ago

BAY FRIES w/CHEESE or RANCH

Best Bay fries I've ever had. You get a lot for your money and the bay isn't overly seasoned on the fries. You have to come and try them!! I almost want to come every day for them. Haha

Cjavage 10 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

They make the best Philly CheeseSteaks in Tampa plus great staff. Thank you for great food and service!

Carlricco 10 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Listen, I'm a frequent traveler and before I moved to Tampa I would frequent a certain east coast city with a famous sandwich. I at the sandwiches on South Street, I visited the big two (touristy spots), I ate at small counter service places that no one but locals ever talk about. I'm disgusted by renditions of cheesesteaks that other cities try to pass off as authentic. I've ate steaks at exactly two places outside of Philly that actually can use the word authentic. They can actually call their sandwiches cheesesteaks without a wink and a nod. PhillyPhlava and the Great Steak and Hoagie in Twinsburg Ohio. PhillyPhlava makes authentic cheesesteaks. I eat them after daydrinking, I eat them for dinner, I have them for lunch... I get the bay fries. I order two, sometimes three sandwiches. It tastes like Philly. Chopped steak, Whiz (while we are on the subject of Whiz, I have a major problem with places offering cheesesteaks with ONLY provolone and having no Whiz on the menu whatsoever. It's an abomination and an absolute misstep). I haven't had anything else on their menu, everything looks good but i dont go there for a Hoagie. I want a cheesesteaks.

Honestlylauren 11 months ago

MEATBALL PARM

I got the meatball parm hoagie and it was literally THE BEST HOAGIE I've ever had!!! I've also had their cheese steaks which are amazing of course. The staff were very friendly and it was a good atmosphere over all.

Guest 12 months ago

GARBAGE FRIES

Incredibly filling. There's a good reason so many people have liked this item.

Jessicadianeg 12 months ago

12 - 8" OR 20 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

I've been a Florida resident for almost 4 years now. Im a South Philadelphia native, & let me tell you something. It took me some time, money, peoples opinions on a good steak or a bad stomach ache. Philly Phlava absolutely caught me by surprise after everything else I've tried here in Florida. This was the i was looking for to bring me back home. Philly Phlava def has my respect

Michael 24 days ago

MEATBALL PARM

The best meatball sub I have had in over 20 years. Hands down you won't find a better one!! This is my new go to for a meatball sub well done guys!!

Ivancalderonnyc 28 days ago

30 PEOPLE - 22 HOAGIES

Philly Cheese Steak. One of the best sandwich I ever had, I feel like I took a trip to Philadelphia like I used to do, when I lived in New Jersey, Best Ever... even the bread was delicious. Every was very good. First time in Tampa.

Petescott30 3 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

I love the mixture of cheese and onions it's perfect and the delivery is always hot food

Orcamelanie 3 months ago

BREAKFAST CLUB

Gained ten lbs living in Florida because of this restaurant. Love their food so much I still dream about it four years later. Can't get any hoagies like theirs in NY.

Robinsonjasmine182 5 months ago

CHEF SALAD

Customer service is really good I enjoyed my time at philly phlava 10/10 recommended.

Mkap52 5 months ago

12 - 8" OR 20 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

The best in town... You would think you just took a trip to Philly...Keith and the crew are a joy... Remember 2 keywords Whiz and Wit...don't worry you'll figure it out...enjoy

Matthewthomassmiller 5 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

The bread? Delicious. The meat? Delicious. The Cheez?! DELICIOUS. Friendly delivery that was super fast and all of it SHOULD have cost double. I will order from them forever!

Marcelrosembert 6 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Honestly probably the best steak and cheese sandwich I've had in a while!!!

Nativefl1 6 months ago

ITALIAN

Italian hoagie is best in Tampa Bay. Authentic philly roll, sweet peppers and a wrap around slice of meat to keep it all together! The best!

Rknowles92 8 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Cheesesteak was fiahhh! Cheese fries was fiahhh! The wata was fiahhh! The napkins was soft! 10/10 on the napkins! Keep doing your thing Philly Phlava!!!

Amosko26 8 months ago

24 - 8" OR 40 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

Take it from someone born and raised in Philly. If you want a really good authentic cheese steak in the Tampa area, visit Philly Phlava. You will not be disappointed! T

Dstamm 8 months ago

PIZZA STEAK

Best cheese steak outside of Pat's or Geno's in Philly or D&J's in Reading. All the right stuff down to the Amoroso rolls. Simply the best

Jsbbouldin 8 months ago

24 - 8" OR 40 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

We had the philly cheesesteak, barbecue wings fries and a hotdog... My philly was amazing and our picky kids loved the wings and hotdog..! You have earned some loyal customers! Great food!! Thank you!

Kfara722 8 months ago

CHEESESTEAK

Our favorite cheesesteak. Always delicious

Bchilly3 9 months ago

12 - 8" OR 20 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

I got their cheesesteaks and their Italian hoagie amazing on from Philly all of Philly food

Mackeralsnatcher 10 months ago

12 - 8" OR 20 - 5" CHEESESTEAKS

I was born and raised in Philly and their cheesesteaks rival any I've ever tasted. They do it right.

Jklaric 10 months ago

PHILLY CHEESE FRIES

It was phantastic

Vpaul2808 11 months ago

BUFF CAULIFLOWER

Who would have ever thought they could have turned CAULIFLOWER into something so delicious! IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!

Guest 12 months ago

TERIYAKI CHICKN

SO GOOD. Initially, a teriyaki chicken sandwich sounds iffy, but the final product is unexpectedly fantastic. Frankly, I think it's even better than their cheesesteak.

Cosmicpyrhha about 1 year ago

HAMBURGER

Good food, good employees, overall good experience.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA